Discovery Academy is part of Victorious Academies Trust, a multi academy trust.  The Trust has a strong governance and educational focus.

The Trust aims, by combining educational expertise with business and commercial understanding, to support their academies and children and young people to achieve educational success and use this to progress into the world of employment.

The Trust is registered in England and Wales under the company registration number 09323071.

The Members of Victorious Academies Trust are:

  • David Artingstall;
  • John Bridge;
  • Iain McKenzie; and
  • Rob Holt (Chair of Trust Board).

The Trustees of Victorious Academies Trust are:

  • Dean McDonagh;
  • Victoria Hewitt-Lee;
  • Robert Garry White;
  • Ruth Anne Dolan;
  • Rob Holt; and
  • Karen Burns (ex oficio).

The Trust has two  other academies, Inspire Academy in Ashton under Lyne, Tameside and Poplar Street Primary School, Tameside. 

The Victorious Academies Trust address is Inspire Academy, Mossley Road, Ashton-under-Lyne OL69RU

You can visit the Trust website here.

Victorious Academies Trust was previously known as Carillion Academies Trust.

A copy of the Supplemental Funding Agreement for Discovery Academy can be accessed here.

A copy of the Victorious Academies Trust Articles of Association can be found here.

A copy of the Carillion Academies Trust Annual Report and Audited Accounts for 2016 / 2017 can be accessed here.

A copy of the Trust Freedom of Information Policy can be found here.